FULL MOON IN VIRGO

Moonlight Sonata for Full Moon in Virgo 2013: Romantic Version, Part 2 (VIDEO)

Performed on piano, organ, strings, voice-choir and Tibetan bowls

Full Moon in Virgo 2013: Dramatic Version, Part 1 (VIDEO)

http://youtu.be/y1Qci5I0JkA

Full Moon Aug 2013

Today, or tomorrow, depending on your time zone, is the Full Moon in Virgo, the opposite of Pisces.

According to astrologists, the Virgo-Pisces polarity is the service axis, and it deals with the balance between day-to-day functions and routines, physical health, and the need for order (Virgo) and vision, spiritual health, disorder, and the infinite (Pisces). Virgo rules our personal set of tools and techniques that we use to deal with day-to-day life, while Pisces rules our tools that we use to deal with our spirituality. The key to balance lies in identifying and expressing our spiritual needs, while maintaining order in our everyday lives. Neglecting either end of the axis will surely backfire–we would either be living in chaos or in excessive order.

The Full Moon is a time of culmination and the promise of fulfillment of that which was started at the New Moon. It is an emotional time–a time of romance, fertilization, and relationships.

Here are exact times of the Full Moon in various world time zones…

WELLINGTON = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 11:12:48 pm (NZST)

SYDNEY = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 09:12:48 pm (AEST)

TOKYO = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 08:12:48 pm (JST)

BEIJING = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 07:12:48 pm (CST)

BANGKOK = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 06:12:48 pm (ICT)

DELHI = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 04:42:48 pm (IST)

MOSCOW = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 03:12:48 pm (MSK)

RIYADH = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 02:12:48 pm (AST)

BERLIN = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 01:12:48 pm (CEST)

LONDON = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 12:12:48 pm (BST)

RIO = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 08:12:48 am (BRT)

NEW YORK = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 07:12:48 am (EDT)

MEXICO CITY = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 06:12:48 am (CDT)

LOS ANGELES = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 04:12:48 am (PDT)

HONOLULU = Thursday * 19th September 2013 * 01:12:48 am (HAST)

Here’s now the Full Moon in Virgo as seen this evening from Eagle’s Nest in Scottsdale, Arizona:

IMG_2483

Advertisements

One thought on “FULL MOON IN VIRGO

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s