MOZART LUNAR CONCERTO – IN HONOR OF FULL MOON NOV 2013

Move over Beethoven, here comes Mozart’s lunar music

Mozart Lunar Concerto title

This morning, Sat Nov 16, I started playing Mozart Clarinet concerto again uses various orchestral voices I had not tried before. It turns out that the Alto Sax may sound even better than the Flutes. Which, in my opinion, were better than the original Mozart Clarinet Concerto (click here to compare). And so does the Harp and Movie Strings version.

When I went to check if I had recorded this piece recently, I found out I did it exactly four weeks ago – on Oct 18 – another FULL MOON (see Mozart Clarinet Concerto on Flute, Strings).

Cl-Sax-quartet-DSC07546 classical-solo-harp

I don’t know what this is about. But if Beethoven has a Moonlight Sonata, then Mozart should have his Lunar Concerto. So move over Beethoven, here comes Mozart’s lunar music… 🙂

* * *

Mozart Lunar Concerto on Harp, Sax & Orchestra – by Bob Altzar Djurdjevic – recorded on Nov 16, 2013 – based on original Mozart Clarinet Concerto – created in honor of the Full Moon Nov 2013 – mover over Beethoven, here’s comes Mozart lunar music. 🙂

Sax player

FULL MOON NOV 2013 IN VARIOUS WORLD TIME ZONES

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 08:15:42 am
Mountain Time (in Arizona)
Moon sign: Taurus 25° 26′

Some other cities:

WELLINGTON = Monday * 18th November 2013 * 04:15:42 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Monday * 18th November 2013 * 02:15:42 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Monday * 18th November 2013 * 12:15:42 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 11:15:42 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 10:15:42 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 08:45:42 pm (IST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 07:15:42 pm (MSK)
RIYADH = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 06:15:42 pm (AST)
BERLIN = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 04:15:42 pm (CET)
LONDON = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 03:15:42 pm (GMT)
RIO = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 01:15:42 pm (BRST)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 10:15:42 am (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 09:15:42 am (CST)
LOS ANGELES = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 07:15:42 am (PST)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 17th November 2013 * 05:15:42 am (HAST)

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s