MAGICAL RAINBOW BLESSING PRECURSOR TO FULL MOON, FOLLOWED BY ANOTHER ON FULL MOON

Full Moon Fire Ceremony Greeted by Rainbow, Jill’s First Blossom (Royal Poinciana)

Tomorrow at 5:42 PM Hawaiian time will be the official Full Moon in Scorpio for May 2015. The actual moon will occur 14 minutes later (for more full moon time zones see below).

So today around 5 PM, I did a Full Moon fire ceremony at the Rainbow Shower’s sacred Anahata-Huaca-Ahu.  No sooner was I finished, when magic began to unfold.

I felt misting on my face. My first thought was, “oh no, it will put out the fire.”

But it did not. It was not rain. There was no rain in the forecast for today nor on the weather radar when I went down to the gulch. It was a very fine mist, just enough to make a rainbow but not enough to put out the fire.

IMG_3791 IMG_3788 (I’ve added the rising moon to the right shot)

That’s when I realized the mist and the rainbow was a response from the celestial realm to the fire offering honoring Mother Moon, Mama Quilla (in Quechua).

Rainbow 5-02-15 Rainbow2-5-02-15

Indeed, the rainbow last just long enough for me to climb back up the hill to our home. And then when I looked down at the sacred place – the Anahata-Huaca-Ahu was illuminated by Father Sun as if by a giant floodlight. Take a look…

IMG_3793

Update May 3, 2015

ANOTHER GIANT RAINBOW WELCOMES FULL MOON

This evening, around 6PM, another giant rainbow welcomed the actual Full Moon of May 2015. Here are two shots I took in driving rain from the Eucalyptus Hill of the Rainbow Shower, looking across the gulch toward our home. The photos are slightly blurred because of the rain drops hitting the lens.

Full Moon rainbow 5-03-15 Full Moon Rainbow Panorama 5-03-15

* * *

Jills’s First Flower (Royal Poinciana)

IMG_2006Earlier in the day, we experienced another form of magic. Over three years ago, we planted two trees which we named Jack and Jill. Jack was a Jacaranda tree, which we placed down in the gulch. Jill was a Royal Poinciana, like the one on the right, which we chose to have close to the house at the Upper Rainbow Shower (see Jack and Jill story, Jan 2012).

Eliz_Jac Eliz_Po

Up until now, both of those trees have been struggling. Jack was actually doing quite nicely and had grown to about 10 ft by late 2012. But a deer decided to take a bite (or 10) out of it. So I had to cut it back and start all over.

Jill, on the other hand, was not bothered by any animals.  It was just unhappy. So a few weeks ago, I decided to coax her with some fertilizer. And then also added some red wood chips around her trunk.

Lo and behold she responded. Today, Elizabeth and I witnessed our first Royal Poinciana flower in 3.5 years!  Yeah! And what a beauty it is. Take a look…

IMG_3787 IMG_3786

* * *

FULL MOON MAY 2015

The exact time of the next full moon is:

HAWAII = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 05:42:06 pm (HAST)
Moon sign: Scorpio 13° 22′

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 03:42:06 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 01:42:06 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 12:42:06 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 11:42:06 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 10:42:06 am (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 09:12:06 am (IST)
DUBAI = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 07:42:06 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 06:42:06 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 05:42:06 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 04:42:06 am (WAT)
LONDON = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 04:42:06 am (BST)
RIO = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 12:42:06 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Monday * 4th May 2015 * 12:42:06 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 11:42:06 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 10:42:06 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 09:42:06 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 08:42:06 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 07:42:06 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 3th May 2015 * 05:42:06 pm (HAST)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s